There are 4 different types of roles - Super Admin, Team Admin, Contributor, and Approver.
- Navigate to Teams & Brands > Global Permissions.
- Here select the radio button 'Team Admin'. The default permissions for this role are already selected. However, you can customize permissions for this role and click on 'Apply Permissions' at the bottom of the page.
- Similarly, for 'Contributor' role, you can either continue with default permissions or customize and 'Apply Permissions'. For Approver, by default Post Approval rights and MavChat functionality will be accessible.
To manage global permissions, follow the steps given below
Additionally, in 'Member's page, the gear icon selection will show 'Edit Member Permissions' only when the Member is assigned to any Team. Select 'Edit Member Permissions' and you can see the Member's permissions in different Teams. Select the Teams to drop down and view the permissions
In this page, you can also change the roles also. In addition to 'Team Admin, 'Contributor' and Approver, there is a provision for 'No access' in which entire MavSocial application will not have permission to access any modules. Also, you can select 'Custom' option to give customized permissions
After login from a Team member’s account, by default the top banner will display that team with a dropdown option. The dropdown list will display all teams in alphabetical order. You need to select your own Team from Teams dropdown list. You can also make your team as Favorite team by clicking star beside team.
Network level Permission- Super Admin and Team admin has the access to create, Edit and delete Network. The Super Admin can't create another Super Admin from his account.
Permissions on Teams & Brands:
- Digital Library Access permission- If Super Admin uploads any assets, Team admin and Contributor can't see those assets. If Team Admin uploads any assets, Team admin and Super Admin has the access to see. If Contributor uploads any assets, Contributor and Super admin has the permission to see.
- Top up can't be shared with other Team Members
- A Campaign can't be deleted by any of the users
- Miscellaneous-Quick Posts campaign by default is created for all users if user posts without selecting any campaign
- Campaign Owner represents that you can share campaigns with other Team Members.
- Campaign member can do all other actions like Edit post, Add & Delete post except sharing campaign functionality.
- Campaigns can be shared within Team Members by Campaign Owner by right click on any campaign.
- A country, Brand, and Region can't be deleted by any of the users, not even by Super Admin also.
- Super Admin can see all Campaign and posts which are created by Team admin and Contributor also.
- Team Admin can see the Campaigns along with post which is created by Team admin and created by Contributor also.
- A contributor can see the campaigns along with the post which is created by contributor only.
- In Campaign Calendar, all users can drag their scheduled post to future dates for rescheduling depending on permissions.
- The entire hierarchical structure of Teams and Brands can be seen in Overview page after creating Brands, Regions, Teams, Members & Social Networks. You can view the Tour which will be displayed first to the new user by default.
- The only difference between Team admin and Super admin is -
a) Super admin only has the access to Global Permissions page while Team admin doesn't have.
b) Super admin can only delete Team while Team admin can't delete Team.
If Super admin creates any Team, then by default super admin member is assigned to that newly created team
If Team admin creates any Team, then by default Super admin and Team admin is assigned to that newly created team.
Role-based Actions in Campaigns and Post Manager
A team member /contributor can only 'Submit' a post for publishing and does not have the privileges to directly publish. When a Contributor submits a post, then the contributor, team admin, and super admin will receive notification about the post by email. A link to the Post in the specific campaign is provided in the email. By clicking on this, the team admin or super admin are redirected to campaign planner page where they can review the post and either 'publish' it or revert it back to the contributor. If it is published, the status of the post is changed to Published in Campaigns section and if it is Reverted, an email goes to everyone with updated status. To manage team workflow, follow the steps given below
- Log in as a Contributor
- Navigate to Post Manager.
The Post Manager page will be displayed.
- Enter the description of the post in the text entry box.
- Add a link in the next text entry box.
- Add image, video or URL if required.
- Select the required social media to submit the post.
- Click Submit.
The message box asking you to confirm the submission of the post for review will be displayed.
The post will be submitted for review. Now the Contributors, Team Admin, Approver and Super Admin user will receive a notification about the post by email
After a contributor has submitted the post, an email will be received by Super Admin, Contributor, Team Admin, and Approver.
By clicking to "Link to the Post" the page will redirect to Post planner page displaying pending post
Comments functionality for declined post
A Super Admin, Team admin and Approver can decline or approve the post that is submitted for publishing by Contributor.
To do so, click on the link in the email or directly go to the specific campaign.
To go directly to the campaign from MavSocial, follow the below steps:
- Log in as a Super Admin or Team Admin
- Select Campaigns on the left-hand menu to view the pending posts for review. The pending status will be displayed in the Action column.
You can go to Post Planner page and filter the pending status and you can do multiple Approve and Decline functionality.
Select any Pending post from Pending Approval or Post Planner page and click on Approve or Decline. Mail will be displayed for all the users (Super admin, Team admin, Contributor and Approver).
For Decline post, you can specify your comment in the Comment box and click on Decline with Comment.
After specifying your comment, notification will be given in mail to all the users, as well as in top menu bar you can check.
Below notification is shown in the Top menu bar
Below notification is shown in mail:
The declined mail will be seen by Super Admin, Team admin, Contributor and Approver
By clicking on the Link to the Post button you will be redirected to Post Planner.
You can also view the comments from Status column. Latest comments will be displayed in the first row.