Authentication is usually based on a username and password to identify an individual.
The status of Social Networks can be seen in Networks page under Status column.
There are 2 types of status:
- Active - When you provide correct credentials while signing in.
- Expired - When you change your password or if you are inactive for a certain period of time.
Network authentication is necessary when the network access token has expired in Social Networks page.
To authenticate your respective network, you need to enter correct credentials to log in in order to make status as Active.
In below figure, the network status is expired for Facebook Account which you can see from "Status" column.
You will also get the warning notifications in the top menu bar for re-authenticating network. By clicking on the notification, you will be redirected to Social Network page.
Now re-authenticate your network by clicking "Refresh" icon from Social Network page. You need to provide your username and password again and click "Allow Access" to re-authenticate your respective network.
After re-authentication, the network status will change from "Expired" to "Active" mode. Now you can start receiving feeds and view reports and metrics in Dashboard, Reporting, and Inbox.