Campaigns cannot be deleted from a platform; however, they can be archived. Archiving a campaign will effectively remove it from the Campaign list and prevent it from running live.
There are 3 types of Campaigns:
- Normal Campaigns
- One-Time Queues
- Repeating Queues
The Super Admin or Campaign Owner can archive campaigns.
Archiving is available for ALL Subscriptions.
Archiving a Normal Campaign
- Navigate to the Campaign List view.
- Hover over the campaign you would like to archive, and you will get the option for archiving.
- Once the Archive icon is clicked, the campaign will disappear from Campaign planner and will be stored in the Archived tab.
Archiving a Queue
- In order to archive a queue, you must make sure that the queue is expired or paused first.
- Once a queue has been archived, you will be able to select the Archive option when hovering over the queue in the Campaign List view.
i) In an Archived Campaign, you cannot create posts or publish posts.
ii) The Miscellaneous Quick Post Campaign cannot be Archived. In the Campaign calendar, posts that are present in archived campaigns do not display.
iii) Archived Campaigns are not visible in Post Manager, Campaign Calendar, Social Inbox, Campaign Planner tab, and Reports. It is visible in the ‘Archived’ tab.
Archiving can't be done for:
- Any campaign in the following status: ‘Pending’ status for Approval, ‘Decline’ or ‘Approved”.
- Any campaign that has scheduled posts.